January is School Board Recognition Month

January is School Board Recognition Month, and the Miller Grove Independent School District is joining other districts across the state to honor local leaders for their dedication and willingness to serve as advocates for public schools.

These dedicated public servants become school board trustees to serve as advocates for schoolchildren because they are committed to improving public education and their communities. They devote many hours to making sure the children receive a high-quality education that will make them lifelong learners and prepare them for success. They make sure our school district provides students with a school that is safe and has the resources and instructional programs they need to educate children to their fullest potential.

If you see one of our board trustees, please let them know how much you appreciate their service:

School Board Trustees

  • Brandon Darrow, President
  • Eric Mabe, Vice President
  • Brian Lennon, Secretary
  • Brett Garrett
  • Doug Hall
  • John Wilbur
  • Clark May